Our Board

The Board of Highland RFCA is drawn from the membership and is responsible for ensuring the smooth running of the Association. It meets four times a year and, as required. The Board is comprised of: 

Robert Balfour Esq

Vice Presidents
HM Lord-Lieutenants in Highland RFCA-area

Wing Commander Dr David Caddick MBE PhD RAuxAF

Vice Chairs

Commodore Tom Knowles VR ADC RNR

Lieutenant Colonel (Retd) Duncan Mackinnon

Air Force
Squadron Leader Janet Logan RAuxAF

Colonel Mike Anderson ACF

Northern Area Committee Chair
Major (Retd) Alec Rose

Southern Area Committee Chair
Colonel (Retd) Jim Kinloch DL

Chair Community, Engagement and Outreach Committee
Lieutenant Colonel Gilly Moncur MBE

Chair Highland Gold Network
Ms Sharon Faulkner

Highland RFCA’s day-to-day business is conducted at the association’s headquarters in Dundee’s West End. The Chief Executive, supported by a Deputy Chief Executive, leads a small, dedicated staff of Crown Servants. The current Senior Management Team is:

Chief Executive
Brigadier (Retired) M P Dodson MBE DL

Deputy Chief Executive
Major (Retired) Tom Kerrigan

Head of Estates
Mr Fraser Kennedy

Head of Finance
Mr Craig Ansell

Head of Engagement
Mrs Michelle McKearnon